Do Highwinds Resellers Have The Same Content?

Help each other out if there is not a specific forum here for your news service. Discussion of news servers known to have problems, troubleshooting news server problems, other news service related issues.

Moderators: Quade, dexter

Do Highwinds Resellers Have The Same Content?

Postby rockphantom » Fri May 12, 2017 3:11 pm

I need to dump Astraweb in the near future, due to a high level of incomplete files.
I was considering signing up for a Usenetserver.com account.
I have a Newsdemon account. Newsdemon is also a Highwinds reseller.
If I signed up for a UNS.com account, would I be accessing the same newsfeed as Newsdemon?
If so, could someone please recommend a reasonably priced non-Highwinds news server, that is preferably overseas?

Thank You!
User avatar
rockphantom
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Arlington, TX

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/08/07

Re: Do Highwinds Resellers Have The Same Content?

Postby Quade » Fri May 12, 2017 5:35 pm

I use them. Been pretty happy with Usenetserver. Both speed and completion.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 42031
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97


Return to News Servers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron