Is ND A Viable Fill Server for Astraweb

Forum for NewsDemon Discussion and Support. Monitored by representatives from newsdemon.com

Is ND A Viable Fill Server for Astraweb

Postby rockphantom » Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:59 pm

Howdy,

I'm seriously considering buying a 200GB block from NewsDemon to get around all of the 430 errors which I've been receiving from Astraweb.
Does NewsDemon suffer from the same 430 incomplete file issue as Astraweb?

Thank You!
User avatar
rockphantom
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Arlington, TX

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/08/07

Re: Is ND A Viable Fill Server for Astraweb

Postby dexter » Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:41 pm

I don't have direct experience with newsdemon. All servers have to comply to DMCA takedown requests if they want to avoid legal problems. Not all servers receive the same quantity of DMCA takedown requests. Non-US servers may receive fewer takedown requests.
User avatar
dexter
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9267
Joined: Fri May 18, 2001 3:50 pm
Location: Northern Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: Is ND A Viable Fill Server for Astraweb

Postby mjpierce » Thu Jun 26, 2014 1:17 pm

Very late reply...

Yes, that is the way I have mine set up. Astraweb has massive article loss from about 2011-02 to 2011-10. These can be filled in by NewDemon's service.
mjpierce
Active Participant
Active Participant
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 5:29 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/29/06


Return to NewsDemon

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest