"Purge to Display Age" broken?

Technical support and discussion of Newsbin Version 6 series.

"Purge to Display Age" broken?

Postby rchambers » Sat Feb 05, 2011 11:47 am

In the new v6 beta the "Purge to Display Age" doesn't seem to be working. Doesn't seem to matter if I select a single group or multiple groups. I know the storage format is new, so maybe this is something you need to look at.

Also, it's a minor complaint, but this version appears to have dropped the search capability in the download lists (downloading, failed, downloaded). That was pretty handy to selectively pause things that might be deep in the list somewhere or to find some failed files to force a download. Am I missing it somewhere?

BTW, I really like the new look, and the local search is incredibly fast! Great job!
rchambers
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:09 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 04/06/08

Re: "Purge to Display Age" broken?

Postby Quade » Sat Feb 05, 2011 11:55 am

If by broken you mean not hooked up yet, then yes it's probably broken

Haha.

I don't think it's purging at all this second.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43542
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: "Purge to Display Age" broken?

Postby rchambers » Sat Feb 05, 2011 12:32 pm

No sweat. It shows a progress bar like it's doing something, but apparently not. I can wait. Thx.
rchambers
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:09 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 04/06/08


Return to V6 Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests