Close all post Lists

Technical support and discussion of Newsbin Version 6 series.

Close all post Lists

Postby theFATboy » Mon Mar 28, 2011 8:34 am

Is there a 'Close All Post Lists' command hidden somewhere? Thanks, FB
theFATboy
theFATboy
Seasoned User
Seasoned User
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 4:33 pm

Re: Close all post Lists

Postby DThor » Mon Mar 28, 2011 8:48 am

Not to my knowledge, no. It's one of a few reasons I don't use multi-post panes...I hate window management.

DT
V6 Troubleshooting FAQ . V6 docs. Usenet info at Usenet Tools. Thanks!
User avatar
DThor
Elite NewsBin User
Elite NewsBin User
 
Posts: 5943
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2002 9:50 am

Registered Newsbin User since: 04/01/03

Re: Close all post Lists

Postby Quade » Mon Mar 28, 2011 9:04 am

I could probably put it back someplace.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43542
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: Close all post Lists

Postby theFATboy » Mon Mar 28, 2011 9:07 am

Quade, oh please . . . I'll buy lunch -)
theFATboy
theFATboy
Seasoned User
Seasoned User
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 4:33 pm

Re: Close all post Lists

Postby itimpi » Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:33 am

Since something like CTRL-F4 is normally used to close a tab in many Windows programs (does it in Newsbin?) then adding a SHIFT modifier might be a sensible keyboard shortcut.
The Newsbin Online documentation
The Usenettools for tutorials, useful information and links
User avatar
itimpi
Elite NewsBin User
Elite NewsBin User
 
Posts: 12589
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 7:11 am
Location: UK

Registered Newsbin User since: 03/28/03

Re: Close all post Lists

Postby schoon » Fri Jun 24, 2011 6:37 pm

itimpi wrote:Since something like CTRL-F4 is normally used to close a tab in many Windows programs (does it in Newsbin?) then adding a SHIFT modifier might be a sensible keyboard shortcut.


I thought CTRL-F4 was working to close tabs in R5, but does not appear to be happening in R6. Didn't see anything in the commands so I can assign it to a keyboard shortcut, either.
schoon
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 19, 2003 10:02 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 03/25/03


Return to V6 Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests