newsbin 6 rc2 - languages

Technical support and discussion of Newsbin Version 6 series.

newsbin 6 rc2 - languages

Postby JoBlack » Sun Jun 12, 2011 8:18 am

I'm a fan of Newsbin but the Newsbin 6 installer installed it with a German GUI. Well, that shouldn't be a problem but it is.

As a German citizen I don't understand half of it. Did you just use an automated translation program? Please don't so Germans don't have to guess what these options really mean. Please don't force people to use it.

I would be perfectly fine if I just could change the GUI language in the program (e.g. in the options) so I can set it to English, again.
JoBlack
Active Participant
Active Participant
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 10:32 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/05/05

Re: newsbin 6 rc2 - languages

Postby DThor » Sun Jun 12, 2011 8:35 am

There's discussion of this issue in the release thread...

viewtopic.php?f=44&t=28426&p=174110

DT
V6 Troubleshooting FAQ . V6 docs. Usenet info at Usenet Tools. Thanks!
User avatar
DThor
Elite NewsBin User
Elite NewsBin User
 
Posts: 5943
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2002 9:50 am

Registered Newsbin User since: 04/01/03


Return to V6 Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests