V6B4 Speed limiter broken

Technical support and discussion of Newsbin Version 6 series.

V6B4 Speed limiter broken

Postby sdabrams3 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:53 am

V3 was working just fine, it appears to be broken in B4. Limiter set to 22MBps and yet it aways continues to hover around 3-5MBps. Where can I get B3 again?
Thanks

Scott
sdabrams3
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:49 am

Re: V6B4 Speed limiter broken

Postby Quade » Mon Jun 27, 2011 7:37 am

You're like 15 versions back. Time to upgrade and see if it works for you in RC4.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43542
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: V6B4 Speed limiter broken

Postby sdabrams3 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 8:37 pm

Sorry, I will be more specific 6.0RC4 Build 1007
sdabrams3
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:49 am

Re: V6B4 Speed limiter broken

Postby Quade » Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:25 pm

I don't even have a copy. Maybe dex has it cached away somewhere. You know, if you copy the program files folder for Newsbin before the upgrade, you can have backup copies too.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43542
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97


Return to V6 Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests