Loading header issue with v6

Technical support and discussion of Newsbin Version 6 series.

Loading header issue with v6

Postby epsilon6 » Mon Jul 04, 2011 4:46 pm

I upgraded from Newsbin 5 to 6 and whenever I go to load my headers, the headers will not load. It comes up with a Critical Error Messages box, however, there is no error message. I have to re-download all my headers. Is there a fix or a work around for this?
epsilon6
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 4:11 pm

Re: Loading header issue with v6

Postby Quade » Mon Jul 04, 2011 4:50 pm

Well, you could import the old ones. Right click a group "Post Storage". It can be time consuming.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43542
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: Loading header issue with v6

Postby epsilon6 » Mon Jul 04, 2011 6:01 pm

Thanks. Other version of NewbinPro always did this automagically.
epsilon6
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 4:11 pm

Re: Loading header issue with v6

Postby Quade » Mon Jul 04, 2011 6:19 pm

It's time consuming enough that I wanted you to think about whether you really needed to import or not.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43542
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97


Return to V6 Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron