Corrupted Headers

Technical support and discussion of Newsbin Version 6 series.

Corrupted Headers

Postby Skylark » Sun Dec 03, 2017 9:47 am

I have recently started getting a lot of corrupted headers across all groups with the message - Incomplete. Missing information for download.

It seems to be specific to my PC so I'm guessing that I have a corrupted database somewhere. What is the best way to proceed please ?
Skylark
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 2:53 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 05/31/07

Re: Corrupted Headers

Postby Quade » Sun Dec 03, 2017 9:51 am

It might mean nothing. Not all the fields in the headers are absolutely required. The error doesn't suggest a DB problem to me. You see that during import when fields are missing. If it's a real problem it could be a bug, or it could be a server problem or it could mean not much.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 42579
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: Corrupted Headers

Postby Skylark » Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:02 am

OK thanks.
I'll backup everything and try a clean install which is long overdue anyway and see what transpires.
Skylark
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 2:53 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 05/31/07

Re: Corrupted Headers

Postby Quade » Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:38 am

Unless you detect a problem, I'd probably not do anything.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 42579
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97


Return to V6 Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests