Where's Newsbin?

Technical support and discussion of Newsbin Version 6 series.

Where's Newsbin?

Postby twistedvincent » Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:31 pm

I successfully installed Newsbin but when I launch it nothing happens. It shows up in task manager but no GUI to be found.
Yes I feel like an idiot.
Can someone help a newbie out?
twistedvincent
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:18 pm

Re: Where's Newsbin?

Postby Quade » Thu Mar 01, 2018 9:14 am

Do you have multiple monitors? I might re-install from scratch at this point.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43073
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: Where's Newsbin?

Postby twistedvincent » Thu Mar 01, 2018 12:50 pm

I don't know what happened but I'm STARTING to figure out how this works. Sheesh....There be a shit-ton of options...
twistedvincent
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2018 5:18 pm

Re: Where's Newsbin?

Postby Quade » Thu Mar 01, 2018 2:18 pm

Out of the box you shouldn't really need to change much. People always ask for oddball things so, I add oddball options. Even I don't use most of them.

DownloadPath, Unrar path and the news servers. Everything else is kinda superfluous.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43073
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97


Return to V6 Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests