Newsbin 6.8B6 goes into Pause Mode when I do a shutdown

This is the place to help test and discuss Version 6 Beta releases.

Newsbin 6.8B6 goes into Pause Mode when I do a shutdown

Postby Ronbyram » Sat Aug 05, 2017 4:07 pm

Hey gang,
Question, after I have downloaded files. and issue a manual shutdown. Newbin goes into a Pause Mode for 15-30 seconds then terminates.
I have looked and cant see a option causing this. I have a buddy running same version with no issues. Its not just Beta 6 version several earlier versions have shown the same issue.

I have tried to RESET to defaults and no luck.

Any Ideas..

Ron
Ronbyram
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:08 am

Registered Newsbin User since: 02/12/07

Re: Newsbin 6.8B6 goes into Pause Mode when I do a shutdown

Postby msreyn » Sat Aug 05, 2017 6:13 pm

I am having a similar problem as Ron. When I attempt to exit Newsbin, I get the standard "Exit Newsbin?" pop-up. I click "Exit Newsbin?", the pop-up disappears, and nothing else happens. The Newsbin window does not close and it continues to display pause mode. To date, the only solution I have found is to end the process in task manager.

Intel i5, 12G ram, Win10-64 pro
msreyn
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 4:53 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 01/01/11

Re: Newsbin 6.8B6 goes into Pause Mode when I do a shutdown

Postby Ronbyram » Sat Aug 05, 2017 8:54 pm

I don't ge the initial shutdown msg. But I do get the Red Pause msg. thanks for confirming
Ronbyram
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:08 am

Registered Newsbin User since: 02/12/07

Re: Newsbin 6.8B6 goes into Pause Mode when I do a shutdown

Postby Quade » Sun Aug 06, 2017 12:37 am

The beta has problems exiting. I believe I have it fixed in the next one.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 42317
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: Newsbin 6.8B6 goes into Pause Mode when I do a shutdown

Postby Ronbyram » Wed Aug 09, 2017 7:50 am

Cool! I look forward to the next release!
Ronbyram
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 7:08 am

Registered Newsbin User since: 02/12/07

Re: Newsbin 6.8B6 goes into Pause Mode when I do a shutdown

Postby Wildfire » Sun Sep 10, 2017 6:59 pm

Beta 7 still has this issue sometimes.

Mind you, that's on a completely fresh install of NewsBin Pro 6.80 beta 7. :)
Wildfire
Active Participant
Active Participant
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun May 26, 2002 1:33 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 04/12/03

Re: Newsbin 6.8B6 goes into Pause Mode when I do a shutdown

Postby Quade » Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:11 pm

Mind you, that's on a completely fresh install of NewsBin Pro 6.80 beta 7


It's weird mine exits 100% of the time. Oh well. B8 is around the corner.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 42317
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: Newsbin 6.8B6 goes into Pause Mode when I do a shutdown

Postby Wildfire » Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:12 pm

Quade wrote:
Mind you, that's on a completely fresh install of NewsBin Pro 6.80 beta 7


It's weird mine exits 100% of the time. Oh well. B8 is around the corner.


It's just a minor annoyance, so don't sweat it :)
Wildfire
Active Participant
Active Participant
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun May 26, 2002 1:33 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 04/12/03

Re: Newsbin 6.8B6 goes into Pause Mode when I do a shutdown

Postby kirm » Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:29 pm

Remember having this issue a long time ago, but not lately. I think back then it had to do with sticking *.gz files.
kirm
Seasoned User
Seasoned User
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2003 4:17 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 05/15/03


Return to Newsbin Version 6 Beta Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest