6.80 RC5 - Speed Limiter doesn't stop after specified time

This is the place to help test and discuss Version 6 Beta releases.

6.80 RC5 - Speed Limiter doesn't stop after specified time

Postby Calahan » Sun Mar 04, 2018 9:50 pm

I don't know if it's only me, as I have troubles with the Speed Limiter the last days. Maybe because of my vpn setup.
The last days I didn't use vpn and the Speed Limiter worked as it should, but the download doesn't continue with full speed after the specified time.
It was set to 30 minutes and it didn't stop, so I tried 1 minute in the Options->Settings->Network setup, but no change, no full speed after minutes...
Calahan
Active Participant
Active Participant
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 11:14 am

Registered Newsbin User since: 01/14/12

Re: 6.80 RC5 - Speed Limiter doesn't stop after specified ti

Postby itimpi » Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:40 am

You might want to check the Scheduler settings. They can also affect the speed limit switching on/off. It is possible to accidentally enable the Scheduler by clicking on the wrong part of the Status Bar.
The Newsbin Online documentation
The Usenettools for tutorials, useful information and links
User avatar
itimpi
Elite NewsBin User
Elite NewsBin User
 
Posts: 12575
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2002 7:11 am
Location: UK

Registered Newsbin User since: 03/28/03

Re: 6.80 RC5 - Speed Limiter doesn't stop after specified ti

Postby Calahan » Mon Mar 05, 2018 12:12 pm

itimpi wrote:You might want to check the Scheduler settings.
Thanks for the tip, but the Schedular is disabled. I never use the statusbar to change settings, I use the icon under the menu.
I just restarted Newsbin and tried a 1 minute timeout setting, but no change. Speed Limiter doesn't stop.
Calahan
Active Participant
Active Participant
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 11:14 am

Registered Newsbin User since: 01/14/12

Re: 6.80 RC5 - Speed Limiter doesn't stop after specified ti

Postby Quade » Mon Mar 05, 2018 1:07 pm

I'll look. Thanks for the report.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43229
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: 6.80 RC5 - Speed Limiter doesn't stop after specified ti

Postby Quade » Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:34 pm

Fixed it. Pause timeout worked, speed limiter didn't.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43229
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97


Return to Newsbin Version 6 Beta Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests