Remove "Mark All Old" confirmation?

There is no such thing as a stupid question here as long as it pertains to using NewsBin. Newbies feel free to get help getting started or asking questions that may be obvious. Regular users are asked to be gentle. :-)

Moderators: Quade, dexter

Remove "Mark All Old" confirmation?

Postby bw909 » Sun Jan 29, 2017 3:17 pm

I am wondering if it is possible to bypass the "Yes or No" box that pops up each time I select "Mark All Old".

I know this is to prevent accidentally doing the function, but I would like to do this without having to hit "Yes" each time.

Thanks
bw909
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 7:22 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 12/09/14

Re: Remove "Mark All Old" confirmation?

Postby Quade » Mon Jan 30, 2017 4:17 am

There's no current way to disable it. I can add a note to consider making it optional.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 42110
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: Remove "Mark All Old" confirmation?

Postby bw909 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:07 pm

That would be great!!
bw909
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 7:22 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 12/09/14


Return to Newbie Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron