Speed Limiter above 200mbps

Make suggestions for new features.

Moderator: Quade

Speed Limiter above 200mbps

Postby jbakers » Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:49 pm

Please add the option to choose higher Speed Limiter settings than 200 Mbps.

Thanks!
jbakers
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:12 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 04/10/14

Re: Speed Limiter above 200mbps

Postby Quade » Thu Feb 02, 2017 1:52 am

I'll tell you up front it's not likely to happen. You'd be better of reducing your server connections to reduce the speed organically.

There's just no accurate way to throttle at that speed without consuming unacceptable amounts of CPU.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 41946
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: Speed Limiter above 200mbps

Postby jbakers » Fri Feb 10, 2017 11:52 pm

Ah okay, understood.

Thanks!
jbakers
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:12 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 04/10/14


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests