Check for update in the program itself

Make suggestions for new features.

Moderator: Quade

Check for update in the program itself

Postby dizzy73 » Sun Aug 04, 2019 1:52 pm

As the title says, any chance you can add a "check for update" button in the program, so I can quickly see if I am using the latest version?
dizzy73
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 6:44 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 06/16/04

Re: Check for update in the program itself

Postby Quade » Mon Aug 05, 2019 12:16 am

I can look into it. I think there's a mechanism for it but I never built my end.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43915
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: Check for update in the program itself

Postby hbk4ever » Thu Sep 17, 2020 7:54 am

I would love to have this feature as well. I always like to run the latest version. Maybe a tickbox option to check for the latest beta release too.
hbk4ever
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 1:07 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 02/11/09


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests