Copying Filters

General NewsBin and Usenet related discussions. Make recommendations for additional specific discussion groups.

Moderators: Quade, dexter

Copying Filters

Postby MarvinGardens » Tue Dec 05, 2023 4:34 pm

I just moved Newsbin to a new computer. I installed Newsbin, moved the Newsbindata folder, then Newsbin,ini, Everything seems OK except the filers are missing. Did I forget something?
MarvinGardens
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 9:53 pm

Re: Copying Filters

Postby Quade » Tue Dec 05, 2023 11:27 pm

Filters.db3 is in the data folder. You can exit Newsbin and try to copy it again.

In the options, I might "Open Data Folder" to confirm Newsbin is using the right data folder.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 44858
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: Copying Filters

Postby MarvinGardens » Wed Dec 06, 2023 2:17 am

Weird, I copied the entire Newsbindata folder. Somehow filters.db3 missed the bus. I copied it and now all is well.

Thanks
MarvinGardens
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 9:53 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest