changed servers problem

There is no such thing as a stupid question here as long as it pertains to using NewsBin. Newbies feel free to get help getting started or asking questions that may be obvious. Regular users are asked to be gentle. :-)

Moderators: Quade, dexter

changed servers problem

Postby fred95901 » Sat Jul 31, 2021 8:02 pm

I changed from giganews to usenetservers. Now usenet won't download anything, just sets there waiting. Current progress 0
Pretty sure I have it right.

vs. 6.90B12
fred95901
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2021 7:27 am

Registered Newsbin User since: 01/11/12

Re: changed servers problem

Postby Quade » Sat Jul 31, 2021 8:33 pm

1 - Update to the latest which is RC1.

2 - Restart and look for errors in the logging tab. 6.90 will put connections in jail for 5 minutes if they fail but, changing the server options will pull them out of jail to try again. B12 didn't do this.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 44387
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: changed servers problem

Postby fred95901 » Sun Aug 01, 2021 1:57 pm

Thanks that seemed to work. Now how about the incompletes showing up?
fred95901
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2021 7:27 am

Registered Newsbin User since: 01/11/12


Return to Newbie Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests