Layout won't stay put in RC3

Technical support and discussion of Newsbin Version 6 series.

Layout won't stay put in RC3

Postby RayvenUK » Tue Jun 21, 2011 8:23 pm

Is it just me, but I love the way windows can be moved in RC3, repositioned and set as tabs. I spent some time rearranging the layout to just how I wanted it, but the following day when I loaded Newsbin up, the windows and tabs were back to where they were when i installed it.

Am I missing a setting or save button somewhere?
RayvenUK
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:14 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 05/04/09

Re: Layout won't stay put in RC3

Postby Quade » Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:50 pm

I'm going to guess Newsbin can't write to the data folder for some reason. Typically it's a permissions problem.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43671
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97


Return to V6 Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests