server reports bogus maxSpool > Max group numbers

This is the place to help test and discuss Version 6 Beta releases.

server reports bogus maxSpool > Max group numbers

Postby oferlaor » Tue Dec 11, 2012 11:25 am

I'm getting this error on 6.41B4:

[16:24:08] ERROR - Server:<server>Server Reports bogus MaxSpool > MaxGroup Numbers :368838354:2735137387 - <group name>

I get loads of these on various groups.
oferlaor
Seasoned User
Seasoned User
 
Posts: 349
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2006 11:02 am

Registered Newsbin User since: 04/21/06

Re: server reports bogus maxSpool > Max group numbers

Postby Quade » Tue Dec 11, 2012 11:56 am

Might set your download age to say 5 then right click these groups and "Post Storage/Use Download Age" to reset the group. Then when you download headers again, it'll pull the last 5 days worth of headers.

Basically what the mesage is telling you is that what Newsbin thinks the group state is, doesn't match what the server is telling Newsbin.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 38132
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97

Re: server reports bogus maxSpool > Max group numbers

Postby hull_lad01 » Sat Jan 26, 2013 5:16 am

Quade wrote:Might set your download age to say 5 then right click these groups and "Post Storage/Use Download Age" to reset the group. Then when you download headers again, it'll pull the last 5 days worth of headers.

Basically what the mesage is telling you is that what Newsbin thinks the group state is, doesn't match what the server is telling Newsbin.


Thanks Quade.

Just had this issue myself and seems as tho this has fixed it.

I always think the worst and thought my ISP had throttled me, even though I'm connecting via Newshosting thought they migh have throttled the port. Anyhow this wasn't the case so thanks again
hull_lad01
n00b
n00b
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 9:38 pm

Registered Newsbin User since: 09/20/06

Re: server reports bogus maxSpool > Max group numbers

Postby Quade » Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:05 am

Newshosting and Highwinds in general have announced that they now have full header retention. I'm guessing they've renumbered all the groups and that's why this fix is needed.
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 38132
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97


Return to Newsbin Version 6 Beta Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests